UDOM Postgraduate Admissions Summary 2016 / 2017

By | July 29, 2016

UDOM Postgraduate Admissions Summary 2016 / 2017

University of Dodoma Postgraduate Admissions Summary







YEAR 2016/2017

Applications are invited for admission into Postgraduate programmes for the academic year 2016/17 which starts in October 2016. The programmes that will be offered are outlined below:

1.Programmes under the College of Humanities and Social Sciences

1.1School of Business Studies and Economics

1)Master in Business Administration (MBA)

Full time MBA

Evening MBA

Executive MBA

2)Master of Science in Accounting & Finance (MSc Accounting & Finance)*

3)Master of Arts in Economics (MA Economics)*

1.2School of Humanities

1)Master of Arts by thesis in Kiswahili, History and English

2)Master of Arts in Linguistics (MA Linguistics)

3)Master of Arts in Kiswahili Literature (MA Kiswahili Literature)

4)Master of Arts in Theatre and Film for Development by Thesis (MA Theatre and Film for Development)

1.3School of Social Sciences

1)Full time and Evening Master in Public Administration (MPA)

2)Master in International Relations (MIR)

3)Full time and Evening Master in Development Studies (MA DS)

4)Full time Master of Arts in Sociology (MA Sociology)

5)Full time Master of Science in Natural Resources Management (MSc NRM)

6)Full time Master of Arts in Demography (MA Demography)

2.Programmes under the College of Education

2.1School of Educational Studies

1)Full time Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)

2)Full time and Evening Master of Arts in Education (MA Education)

3.Programmes under the College of Informatics and

Virtual Education

3.1School of Informatics

1)Master of Science in Computer Science (MSc CS)

Fulltime MSc CS

Evening MSc CS

Executive MSc CS

2)Master of Science in Telecommunication Engineering (MSc TE)

Fulltime MSc TE

Evening MSc TE

Executive MSc TE

3)Master of Science in Information Technology (MSc IT)

Fulltime MSc IT

Evening MSc IT

4)Master of Science in Information Systems (MSc IS)

Fulltime MSc IS

Evening MSc IS

5)Full time and Evening Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)

6)Full time and Evening Postgraduate Diploma in Information Systems (PGDIS)

7)Full time and Evening Postgraduate Diploma in Computer Science (PGDCS)

4.Programmes under the College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

4.1School of Biological Sciences

1)Master of Science in Biodiversity Conservation (MSc. BC)

2)PhD in Environmental Sciences and Conservation (By Course Work and Dissertation)*

4.2School of Mathematical Sciences

1)Master of Science in Mathematics (MSc Math)

2)Master of Science in Statistics (MSc Statistics)

3)PhD in Mathematics (By Course Work and Dissertation)*

4.3School of Physical Sciences

1)Master of Science in Chemistry (MSc Chemistry)*

5. Programmes under the College of Health Sciences

5.1School of Nursing and Public Health

1)Master of Science in Nursing – Mental Health (MSc Nursing – Mental Health)

2)Master of Science in Paediatric Nursing*

3)Master of Science in Nursing Education*

5.2School of Medicine and Dentistry

1)Master of Medicine in Surgery

2)Master of Medicine in Internal Medicine

3)Master of Medicine in Obstetrics and Gynaecology

4)Master of Medicine in Microbiology and Immunology

5)Master of Medicine in Paediatrics and Child Health*

6)Master of Medicine in Pathology*

6. Programmes under the College of Earth Sciences

5.1School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering

1)Master of Science in Geology by Thesis (MSc Geology by Thesis)

2)Master of Science in Mining Exploration (MSc ME)

3)Master of Science in Petroleum Geosciences (MSc GS)

6.0PhD Programme

The PhD degree programme is offered in various areas such as Public Administration, Development Studies, Political Science, Environmental Studies and Sociology. Other areas are History, Languages, Music, Theatre, Dance and Film, Education disciplines, Computer science, Telecommunication engineering, Clinical Nutrition, Medical Sociology, Medical Anthropology, Epidemiology, Public Health, Mining Exploration, Geology, Statistics, etc.

7.0Application Details

Please visit the University website www.udom.ac.tz for programmes’ details.

8.0 Application Deadline

The closing date for submission of completed application forms for Postgraduate Diploma and Masters Programmes is Friday 10th June, 2016. Application for PhD can be made at anytime of the year.

* These programmes are subject to endorsement by TCU.